CDS Teacher of the Year Letter

(Left to right) Stacey Marjoram accepts her ward for Teacher of the Year from Headmaster Jennifer Beamer at Charter Day School in Leland.

“The teacher of the year for Charter Day School is a one of the most dedicated people I know. She puts her all into each of her students and always strives to make her teaching better with each of her classes. Throughout her years of teaching, she has touched hundreds of children from all background, abilities and ages making them all feel welcome in her class. As one of the mentor teachers at Charter Day School, she shares her years of experiences and wealth of knowledge with the newer staff to assure that they are becoming the best teachers they can be. She is a strong support and an excellent role model who shows selflessness and devotion to Charter Day School, her co-workers and her students which make her an inspiration to us all.

I have never heard her complain about not having resources to teach with, but instead she uses her creativity and resourcefulness to form a class which almost every one of the students says is their favorite class. She stays upbeat and positive while encouraging her students to participate and better themselves. I have also seen her use student’s mistakes as teachable moments and this creates an inviting, respectful and supportive learning atmosphere.

Our teacher of the year is a valuable and irreplaceable member of our team and has taken on multiple leadership roles since she has been with us. She has lead afterschool activities such as dance, girls club and has coached our archery team to states, nationals and worlds. The staff and students at Charter Day School are fortunate to work with and learn from this year’s Teacher of the Year, Mrs. Stacey Marjoram also known as Coach Stacey.”

Jennifer Beamer
Charter Day School

Sorry, you can not to browse this website.

Because you are using an outdated version of MS Internet Explorer. For a better experience using websites, please upgrade to a modern web browser.

Mozilla Firefox Microsoft Internet Explorer Apple Safari Google Chrome